Cheap Insurance Quotes In Arizona – AZ
Arizona auto insurance is subject to a number of state laws. Discount insurance quotes can be possible when you know about the laws and use them to your advantage. There are minimums with the liability coverage. You must also show proof of insurance at the time of registration. Failure to provide insurance can result in a number of penalties.
Shopping online for auto insurance is simple. Because of this, you have no reason not to have the correct coverage for the state. If, however, you are found without insurance, you will likely suffer penalties. These will vary based upon whether it is your first offense or not. Fines can be worth about $100 and license suspension can occur as well.
You will be required to maintain a minimum coverage amount for insurance liability. Insurance companies use the following format to dictate the coverage requirements: 1 person bodily injury/multiple person bodily injury/property damage. For the state of Arizona, the coverage requirements are 15/30/10. $15,000 is the minimum required for injuries to a single person and $10,000 is the minimum required for damages to property.
These are relatively low numbers. You have the option of increasing these levels to fit your particular needs. The reasons you would do this are numerous. One, you may wish to increase based on being a high-risk driver. Two, your lienholder of your auto loan may require you to have higher coverage limits. Third, you may simply want to protect yourself financially in the event of being involved in an accident.
$10,000 is not a lot of money for property damages. If you are involved in an accident where you do $30,000 worth of damages, your auto insurance premium will only cover the first $10,000. The other $20,000 would be your responsibility. When you get quotes online, you can see what the premium cost difference is for higher levels. To protect yourself, you will find that the added liability coverage is not significantly more each month.
The state of Arizona is a tort state. Being a tort state means that one person will need to be found “at fault” with every accident that takes place. If you are the one to be found at fault, it is your insurance that will cover the damages to the other vehicles. This will also include medical bills. With this in mind, it’s yet another reason to consider increasing the liability limits on your policy.
Uninsured motorist coverage is not required for the state of Arizona. If you are involved in an accident with someone who doesn’t have insurance, however, it can prove to be inconvenient and expensive. Choosing the coverage is likely to impact your premium minimally.
You can explore a number of coverage options for your auto insurance. You may wish to add comprehensive coverage to protect against non-driving incidents. This can include hail, hit and runs and much more. You may also wish to add rental car coverage, personal injury protection (PIP) and much more.
Over a hundred different auto insurance companies provide discount quotes in Arizona. Before you go with the first quote you receive, it’s in your best interest to get multiple quotes. Comparing the premium prices will help you see who has the best deal for your auto insurance in the state. Where you live, what vehicle you drive and your driving history will all impact your premium. Since each company calculates these factors differently, you want to see which one is the most affordable for your unique situation.
Online comparisons will only take a few minutes to complete. On a single website, you can get quotes from multiple companies. This will simplify the process and make it easier to see who has the discounted premium that you want. Within a short time, you can learn of the affordable premium you need to be financially protected on the roads of Arizona.